Ode to Joy

Attunement through the Experience of Joy

Ode to Joy, is named after one of the positive emotions joy, pride, contentment, esteem which are catalysts for increasing people’s satisfaction generally in their personal lives and professionally in their work. Joyful people are more motivated to act and participate, are much less likely to experience burn out, and have a better mental and physical health and are more resilient towards uncomfortable emotions. We want to achieve this through fusing experience-based methods together, such as drama, bodywork, dance, music, symbolwork, storytelling, nature work, validation of competencies, CH-Q procedure, with more formal VPL methods, that help NEETs reconnect with their body and mind, increasing their ability to experience joy and to connect and through this experience develop a greater sense of attunement and joy.

Ode to Joy aims to realize the following objectives:

  • To equip adult educators/ guidance councellors (or people working in similar fields) with tools to support their target group in personal growth through increased awareness, motivation and positive emotions.
  • To foster virtuous connection between NEET young adults (18-29 years old), the employment sector and the formal and informal learning environments.
  • To provide Common Guidelines to implementing the project’s model and approach of focusing on the fostering attunement and connection to one’s emotion through experience-based methods.
  • To provide recommendations for policy makers to embed the model and the process in the active labour market policies and guidelines for career counsellors.

Main results are:

  • Based on outcomes of a cross-national research, a shared model and process for the use of socio-creative instruments in combination with VPL and other recognition of competences and transversal skills and guidelines to implement the model and approach will be developed.
  • Educators’ resources, a Toolbox and a Handbook, and pedagogical guidelines will be created based on methods used by partners. The Toolbox includes a number of methods, games and exercises adult educators can use in their daily work, complimented with the theoretical backgrounds of the methods in the Handbook.
  • The Toolbox will be used to create a training curriculum, tested in an international pilot-training of trainers. Based on this, five organisational curricula will be developed by the partners, in a way that is the most relevant to the local settings partners are working in, to enhance the usability and the impact.
  • Finally, a summary report with the following contents is prepared: Applied methods, the adaptation of the handbook and the tools, based on the evaluation of the training; a policy recommendation paper, including procedures and instruments linked to the informal recognition of competences; guidelines and tips for adult educators, career guides and VPL practitioners and a Position Paper with the summary of our recommendations.

Project duration

November 2021 – May 2024

Web

Coming soon

Project Partners

Erasmus Logo

This project has been funded with support from the European Commission. This communication reflects the views only of the author, and the Commission cannot be held responsible for any use which may be made of the information contained therein.

Ode to Joy

Freude erfahren – Entwicklung fördern

„Ode to Joy“ – in der deutschen Sprache eine „Ode an die Freude“ – umfasst positive Emotionen wie Freude, Stolz, Zufriedenheit und Wertschätzung, die als Auslöser für die Steigerung der allgemeinen Zufriedenheit im Privatleben und in der Arbeitswelt gelten. Menschen, die Freude empfinden, sind motivierter aktiv zu handeln und sich einzubringen, haben ein viel geringeres Risiko auszubrennen, sind sowohl geistig als auch körperlich gesünder und verfügen über die nötige Resilienz, um ihren Alltag gut bewältigen zu können. Im Projekt wollen wir diese „Freude“ bei jungen Menschen stärken, indem wir erlebnisorientierte Methoden wie Theater, Bodywork, Tanz, Musik, Symbolarbeit, Storytelling und Verbundenheit mit der Natur fördern und mit der Validierung von Kompetenzen und formelleren Methoden (CH-Q-Verfahren) verbinden. Dies soll unserer Zielgruppe der jungen Menschen (u.a. NEETs)  dabei helfen, sich wieder mit ihrem Körper und ihrem Geist zu verbinden. Das Gefühl Freude zu erleben soll sich durch die angebotenen Methoden steigern, um mehr Stimmigkeit in das eigene Leben zu bringen.

Die Ode to Joy Partnerschaft setzt sich folgende Ziele:

  • Berufsberater:innen (oder in ähnlichen Funktionen tätige Leute) sollen mit Tools ausgestattet werden, um ihre Zielgruppe beim persönlichen Wachstum durch mehr Bewusstsein, Motivation und positive Emotionen unterstützen zu können.
  • Förderung der Entwicklung von jungen Menschen (NEETs von 18-29 Jahren) durch oben angeführte Methoden und Verbindung zu formellen und informellen Lernfeldern.
  • Erarbeitung von Leitlinien für die Umsetzung des „Joy-Modells“, das sich auf die Förderung der Selbstwahrnehmung und die Verbindung mit den eigenen Emotionen durch erlebnisorientierte Methoden konzentriert.
  • Erarbeitung von Empfehlungen für politische Entscheidungstragende zur Einbettung des Modells und des Prozesses in die Beratungs- und  Arbeitsmarktpolitik.

Die wichtigsten Ergebnisse:

  • Basierend auf den Ergebnissen einer länderübergreifenden Recherche werden ein gemeinsames Modell und ein Prozess für den Einsatz von soziokreativen Tools in Kombination mit VPL und anderen Anerkennungen von Kompetenzen entwickelt.
  • Ressourcen für Pädagog:innen/Berufsberater:innen: eine Toolbox und ein Handbuch, sowie pädagogische Leitlinien die auf der Grundlage der von den Partnerorganisationen verwendeten Methoden erstellt werden. Die Toolbox enthält eine Reihe von Methoden, Spielen und Übungen, die Berufsberater:innen in ihrer täglichen Arbeit einsetzen können;
  • Die Toolbox wird in einem weiteren Schritt zur Erstellung eines Curriculums verwendet, das in einer internationalen Pilotschulung von Berufsberater:innen getestet wird. Auf dieser Grundlage werden die Partnerunternehmen eigene Curricula entwickeln, die auf die lokalen Gegebenheiten zugeschnitten sind.
  • Abschließend wir ein zusammenfassender Bericht mit folgenden Inhalten erstellt: Beschreibung der angewandten Methoden, Anpassung des Handbuchs und der Tools auf der Grundlage der Evaluierung der Pilotschulungen, politische Handlungsempfehlungen, einschließlich Verfahren und Tools im Zusammenhang mit der informellen Anerkennung von Kompetenzen, Leitlinien und Tipps für Berufsberatende und VPL-Praktizierende.

Projektdauer

November 2021 – Mai 2024

Web

Demnächst verfügbar

Projektpartner

Erasmus Logo

Dieses Projekt wurde mit Unterstützung der Europäischen Kommission finanziert. Die Verantwortung für den Inhalt dieser Veröffentlichung (Mitteilung) trägt allein die VerfasserIn; die Kommission haftet nicht für die weitere Verwendung der darin enthaltenen Angaben.